AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES COUNCIL - 11 April 2016, Luxembourg

Participants

The governments of the member states and the European Commission were represented as follows:

Belgium:

Mr Willy BORSUS Minister for the Middle Class, the Self-Employed, SMEs,

Agriculture and Social Integration

Mr René COLLIN Minister for Agriculture, Nature, Rural Affairs, Tourism

and Sports Infrastructure (Walloon Government)

Bulgaria:

Ms Vassil GROUDEV Deputy Minister at the Ministry of Agriculture and Food

Czech Republic:

Mr Jaroslava BENEŠ ŠPALKOVÁ Deputy Minister for Agriculture

Denmark:

Ms Vibeke PASTERNAK JØRGENSEN Deputy Permanent Representative

Germany:

Mr Robert KLOOS State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture

Estonia:

Mr Clyde KULL Deputy Permanent Representative

Ireland:

Mr Aidan O'DRISCOLL Secretary General, Department of Agriculture

Mr Evangelos APOSTOLOU Minister of Rural Development and Food

Ms Isabel GARCÍA TEJERINA Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Environment

Mr Stéphane LE FOLL Minister for Agriculture, the Food Processing Industry and

Forestry - Government Spokesperson Deputy Permanent Representative

Mr. Alexis DUTERTRE

Croatia:

Mr Davor ROMIĆ Minister for Agriculture

Mr Giuseppe CASTIGLIONE State Secretary for Agricultural, Food and Forestry Policy

Cyprus:

Mr Nicos KOUYIALIS Minister for Agriculture, Natural Resources and

Environment

Latvia:

Mr Jānis DŪKLAVS Minister for Agriculture

Lithuania:

Ms Virginija BALTRAITIENĖ Minister for Agriculture

<u>Luxembourg:</u> Mr Fernand ETGEN Minister for Agriculture, Viticulture and Consumer

Protection, Minister for Relations with the Parliament

Mr Georges FRIDEN Deputy Permanent Representative

Hungary:

Mr Zsolt FELDMAN Deputy Minister of State for the Agricultural Economy,

Ministry of Agriculture

M. Tibor STELBACZKY Deputy Permanent Representative Malta:

Mr Roderick GALDES Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and

Animal Rights within the Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change

Netherlands:

Mr Martijn VAN DAM Minister for Agriculture

Austria:

Mr Andrä RUPPRECHTER Federal Minister for Agriculture, Forestry, the

Environment and Water Management

Poland:

Mr Krzysztof JURGIEL Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Mr Krzysztof KOZŁOWSKI

Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of the Maritime

Economy and Inland Waterways

Mr Luís CAPOULAS DOS SANTOS Minister of Agriculutre, Forestry and Rural Development Mr José APOLINÁRIO

State Secretary for Fisheries

Mr Achim IRIMESCU Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development

Slovenia:

Mr Dejan ŽIDAN Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Food

Slovakia:

Ms Gabriela MATEČNÁ Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development

Finland:

Mr Jari PARTANEN State Secretary to Ministers Anu Vehviläinen,

Juha Rehula, Kimmo Tiilikainen, Olli Rehn

and Anne Berner

Sweden:

Mr Sven-Erik BUCHT Minister for Rural Affairs

United Kingdom:

Mr George EUSTICE Minister of State for Farming, Food and the Marine

Environment, Department for Environment, Food and

Rural Affairs

Commission:

Mr Jyrki KATAINEN Vice-President Mr Phil HOGAN Member

Mr Karmenu VELLA Member